The Promise: The Making of Darkness on the Edge of Town

Album Info Track List

This single-disc release of the Thom Zimny-directed documentary The Promise breaks his story of the Darkness album sessions out of the larger box set. Zimny’s Songs from the Promise is a major bonus feature: five songs from the E Street Band’s 2010 Carousel House show in Asbury Park, which was Clarence Clemons’ last appearance with the band.

  • Released:
  • Label: Columbia Records
  • Producers: Jon Landau, Barbara Carr